MacGurus Technical Forums     Free Shipping on Burlys            
Free Shipping            
Burly Port Multiplier - Burly Firewire - Burly Dual PM
Online Store About Us Store Policy Home

Store Index

Memory
 MacGurus RAM
 MacPro Upgrade

SATA (Serial ATA)
 Host Cards
 Burly Enclosures
 Cables
 Hard Drives
Thunderbolt
 Thunderbolt Storage
USB
 USB 3.0 Storage
Solid State Drives
 Crucial SSD
RAID
 iStoragePro SAS RAID
 Quad Interface RAID
SuperDrive
 Burly DVD-R Burner
 DVD Burner
SCSI
 SCSI-Firewire Adapters
 Cables
FireWire
 Single Drive Enclosures
 Multi Drive Enclosures
 Host Cards
 FW 400 Cables
 FW 800 Cables
Enclosure Parts
 Burly Parts
Hard Drives
 SATA Hard Drives
 Notebook Hard Drives
MacBooks
 Express34 Cards
 Momentus Drives
Special Deals
 Specials&Closeouts


Rick’s Blogs
 USB 3.0 & Thunderbolt
 SATA III
 Burly Maintenance
 Why a Burly?


Tech Guides

Guides to Acceleration
 Building a Photo Database
 Storage Acceleration
 Photoshop Acceleration.pdf

Storage Guides
 DeskTop Drive Setup
 Preparing New Drives
 Move Users 10.5 - 10.6

Port Multiplication Guide
Roll Your Own SATA
Hot Swap SATA Guide
Motherboard Layouts

Go Back   MacGurus Technical Forums > Studios > The Graphics Studio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-03-2010, 06:09 PM
rwm's Avatar
rwm rwm is offline
Guru Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: NW Montana
Posts: 7,821
Default Make 1 large photo from multiple small ones

How should I start if I want to.... Make a 10" x 14" or larger photo or print made from about 50 small ones faces mostly.


2.9GHz QuadCore i5, 21.5" iMac, 8GB RAM, 1TB Fusion Drive, 1st gen iTouch dead Dual 1.6 Giga an IcyDock and my Guru's Burly
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-04-2010, 03:23 AM
Damien's Avatar
Damien Damien is offline
Guru Forum Ruler
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Indiana's token liberal
Posts: 2,754
Default

using an app like Graphic Converter or Pixelmator or even Fotoshop you can make a blank image the size you want and then copy and paste the other images onto that one single image. You can change sizes and crop to make them fit properly.

You will need to pick an app to use first. There may be an easier way as well but I don't offhand know of any. I can help you with GC or Pixelmator but I know nothing of Photochop

Must go work for 12 hours now
__________________
Damien,


Core I7 Mini, 512GB SSD/2x Core2 Duo Mac Mini/PowerMac 8500g3/B&W G3 with G4 500 processor, iPhone, iPad
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-04-2010, 08:22 AM
Hazkell's Avatar
Hazkell Hazkell is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 903
Talking

I believe all that is needed is to resize, cut and paste.

Something that PS Elements would do but I don't really keep-up on that version ... I use the flagship version.

Once again .... eBay or do a search.
I don't know what's out there for Mac Intel.

Darn simple' I'd also check out Graphic Converter first.

Good Luck, h

PS: Go to limewire.com .... join, then find a copy you can use!


PowerBook 15" 1.67 .... MDD - D1.2 .... MDD - D 1.4 .... DA - ...GIGA 1.3 D .... 7100/80av
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-04-2010, 10:41 AM
rwm's Avatar
rwm rwm is offline
Guru Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: NW Montana
Posts: 7,821
Default

I have used graphic converter in the past. I don't have PShop any longer and never really used/needed that much.

Cropping and minor touching up are the extent of graphic skills.


2.9GHz QuadCore i5, 21.5" iMac, 8GB RAM, 1TB Fusion Drive, 1st gen iTouch dead Dual 1.6 Giga an IcyDock and my Guru's Burly
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-07-2010, 02:51 PM
rwm's Avatar
rwm rwm is offline
Guru Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: NW Montana
Posts: 7,821
Default freebie or paid version

Damien, I should buy/ get the new paid version of the Graphic Converter as I will use it more. yay or nay


2.9GHz QuadCore i5, 21.5" iMac, 8GB RAM, 1TB Fusion Drive, 1st gen iTouch dead Dual 1.6 Giga an IcyDock and my Guru's Burly
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-22-2010, 06:21 PM
cowboyonamac's Avatar
cowboyonamac cowboyonamac is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Tucson,AZ
Posts: 177
Default

I have ArcSoft Collage Creator, but it's Win only. I was going to put it up on my site for you to download if your interested.
__________________
I'm reminded of the immortal Socrates who said......."I drank WHAT?????"


MacBook Pro 13", 2.26 gHz (Intel), 4Gb RAM, OS 10.6.2, 500Gb SATA (My one Mac) Two e-machines (one 32 bit, one 64), Toshiba Laptop and an Asus Netbook (I run Win XP, Vista, Windows 7, Red Hat 9, Ubuntu 9 and SuSE 11)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-22-2010, 06:53 PM
rwm's Avatar
rwm rwm is offline
Guru Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: NW Montana
Posts: 7,821
Thumbs up Thanks,

I won't be getting to it for a while. But I will refer back to this thread when I do.


2.9GHz QuadCore i5, 21.5" iMac, 8GB RAM, 1TB Fusion Drive, 1st gen iTouch dead Dual 1.6 Giga an IcyDock and my Guru's Burly
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-23-2010, 05:34 AM
Macaholic's Avatar
Macaholic Macaholic is offline
Guru Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Florida
Posts: 1,044
Default

Graphic Converter is well worth the price,
so simple to use...
Usually convert my photo shop files to JPG's via GC
http://www.lemkesoft.com/
__________________
The more you know, the more you know you don't know.


Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-26-2011, 01:38 PM
rwm's Avatar
rwm rwm is offline
Guru Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: NW Montana
Posts: 7,821
Default A photo collage

This summer/fall I painted, put decent lights in my computer room and I had to take all my photos down and am getting them back up.

What I was originally looking for would be something to create a "photo collage". After searching recently I see find two apps... my first quick demo tests mostly worked. Home personal use only.

There is a way by holding option + shift and another key/s. An app sounds easier.

ShapeCollage and Collageit for Mac

Does anyone know about these or use others? I'll need to buy it to get the watermark off and have total size and functions.

Thanks for any thoughts.


2.9GHz QuadCore i5, 21.5" iMac, 8GB RAM, 1TB Fusion Drive, 1st gen iTouch dead Dual 1.6 Giga an IcyDock and my Guru's Burly
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 2011 MacGurus
All Rights Reserved