Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Griffin iMate

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    540

    Default Griffin iMate

    Hi Guys, does anyone have a Griffin iMate lying around? Thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    951

    Tongue

    Isn't this the one where you plug a SCSI mouse / trackball into a USB port?

    I think I used to have one .... see if I can find it.

    Right now, my living room / studio is cluttered beyond belief.

    Waiting for my powerbook to show up.
    Then .... my studio will be disassembled and moved to a different location (same room).
    My claustrophobia is kicking -in.

    I'll look around for a little while .... but don't hold your breath!
    If you find one, get back and let us know.

    Good Luck!, h

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    540

    Default

    its the adapter that allows you to use the old adb mice and keyboards etc on a usb port yes. it's not very big and is a blueish green if that helps! thanks!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    951

    Default

    Ya, I know!
    Did a search for them .... damn expensive.
    Ebay sells one for $50.00.

    But if needed .... price means nothing.

    I'm looking, but haven't found it.

    later, h

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    951

    Unhappy

    I have looked and can't seem to find it at the present.

    Awhile back, I and a couple of friends cleaned out my digs .... and I'm thinking it could have been tossed.

    A monitor I had got tossed .... that was a mistake!

    As of right now .... don't know!
    Kinda pissed that I can't find it.

    Might be in one of several storage boxes at a different location, which is on the other side of town.

    If you need it right NOW! .... best to cancel the flowers on this unit .... sorry!

    h

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    NW Montana
    Posts
    8,197

    Default

    I have a Griffin iMic -- new. But it's different - right? Bought it and never really used it. I just saw it while looking for some older 10.4 disks.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2002
    Posts
    951

    Question

    Just what is an iMic? ....

    h

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    NW Montana
    Posts
    8,197

    Default

    Here http://www.griffintechnology.com/products/imic
    I was going to try and use it between my iMac and amp. But my problem turned out to be my poor "ground loop" in the system.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Trinidad and Tobago
    Posts
    1

    Default iMate answer

    Yes, I have one. I think I have two.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Posts
    540

    Default

    Robreis,

    what would you be looking for it? I'd need it shipped to ireland.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •