I have my user folder on it's own partition. I see that roughly 12gb of data is invisible but showing invisible files doesn't easily reveal where that data is. I have used Carbon Copy Cloner to backup the visible files. If I were to delete all the invisible files, or swap the names of my user clone with my actual user hard drive partition, would it mess things up? I'd like to recover those 12gigs but the numerous hidden folders don't show their size and I'm unsure if some hidden files are critical to my user folder.