Thread: Trouble installing Jaguar on new Internal Slave drive

Default Trouble installing Jaguar on new Internal Slave drive

Hi, I am fairly new to system X and so far I like it. I do have, however a little problem. I am trying to install System 10.2 from an Apple CD into my lew, larger second drive and the installer is not "seeing" any of my drives. I don't know why this is hapenning. I recently (6 to 8 months ago) upgraded my system software from system 9.1 to system 10.2.8 using an Apple system X CD for Powerbooks and G4s. I think, I did not have to install the security updates back then and I didn't even have to install the system 10.1.5 update and all of the other security updates. I am almost sure that I installed the system 10 CD and them the 10.2 and, after that, I had downloaded all the 3 (I think) updated to get to system 10.2.8. So, I don't know if I should go straight from system 10 to 10.2 or what. What I had done for this new 93 Gig drive was, again. to install the straight from the CD system X. Then I downloaded several security updates and system 10.1.5 combo update plus one more security update dated 2004 after the 10.1.5 package. Everything seemed to be installing fine and then, when I was trying to install system 10.2 (after booting from it, of course), the installer did not see or showed either one of my 2 drives. What's going on? Why is it that I can't continue. I installed the following after the straight system X CD (and after software update installed one more security update when I was running the straight system X CD): SecUpd7-18-02forv.10.1.dmg, MacOSXUpdateCombo10.1.5.dmg and lastly, this: SecurityUpd2004-01-26P.dmg. At this point, I don't think that there are any more updates but, I could be wrong. Any suggestions? Any alternatives or steps I should not take while installing updates?
    Thanks for all the help,
    Larry

Rolleyes buy Tiger and save yourself lots of

troubles
    Tom Babb

Default One Step at a Time...