Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Printer problem...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    N. Florida
    Posts
    7

    Default

    ...using a Power Computing 150. Every time I go to print something it freezes and I have to re-boot. I am using a Epson Stylus Pro.
    Thanks for your help.

    dcb <><
    John 14:6

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Fox Island, Washington
    Posts
    7

    Default

    DCB
    Maybe a little more info? What system?
    What driver version are you using? Should be v2.8AA Are you using Appletalk? Should be using AT-StylusProXL from the chooser if you are.If not then you are using Stylus Pro, right? What are you trying to print? In the extensions, what's in the Epson folder? Is the Epson Monitor 2 extension there? You have increased the memory for the Print monitor?Been a while since I've used one, can't think of any thing else to ask.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    NW Montana
    Posts
    8,197

    Default

    Yes a few system specs. of said puter model, OS, RAM How much and what type, hard drives, PCI cards? Upgrades...

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    N. Florida
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Sorry...I should have given all that info on in the first post.
    OS 9.0.4
    160 mg of ram
    Styles Color v. 2.52A
    The only Pro I have listed is Color SW Pro. I have AT-Stylus color and Stylus color. I worked one time when I first hooked it up.
    If you need more ask....
    Thanks

    dcb <><
    John 14:6

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    waterfront dream
    Posts
    256

    Default

    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>The only Pro I have listed is Color SW Pro. I have AT-Stylus color and Stylus color. I worked one time when I first hooked it up.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

    I used to have an ESP and I know there was a companion printer description called Epson Stylus Pro. I gave my printer away (with all the manuals) and deleted the software, so Im not sure which driver software version I was using, but AT-Stylus and Stylus Color is not what you need for that printer. You need Epson Stylus Pro (or Virtual Printer if you're using RIP software). I would suggest reinstalling your software. Perhaps the needed file got deleted.

    [This message was edited by rebecca on Thu November 20, 2003 PT at 17:12.]

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    NW Montana
    Posts
    8,197

    Default

    Try trashing the Epson's preference file - it may be corrupted.

    HD/System/Preferences/"Epson's Preferences file"

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    NW Montana
    Posts
    8,197

    Default

    Have you tried running Disk First Aid? Rebuilding the desktop? Run Disk Warrior or any other "fix em" tools? Any info?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Fox Island, Washington
    Posts
    7

    Default

    DCB
    Go to Epson.com to download/support and get the newer drivers for your printer. Install them and see if it clears up your problem.By the way when you open up the download you will see two folders that say Disk 1 & disk 2.Open and use installer in Disk 1 The drivers are in this folder. I think that folder-Disk 2, installs Internet Explorer (older version)from 2001. This was the last version of drivers released for this printer.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    N. Florida
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Thanks for all the help. I have done the right thing....just bought a new iMac (1.25GHz) with the 20in. display. It will come with a new printer.
    Thanks again!!

    dcb &lt;&gt;&lt;
    John 14:6

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    NW Montana
    Posts
    8,197

    Default

    Early X-Mas. Now that is a fix. Enjoy the new puter and OS X.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •