PDA

View Full Version : How Long? DiscWarrior 3.0.3



Disc2
08-18-2008, 06:45 PM
Hi Guys,
Anybody have an idea how long it takes SCANNING FOR DISCS with a DiscWarrior? Not sure if my computer froze. I see the beach ball for few hours now on top of the discwarrior shield. My external raid has 960GB capacity. Is it still going or it froze? First time I used this. Thanks - Gerry

ricks
08-18-2008, 07:14 PM
It is toast. Kill it and try try again. It can get caught if some of the mount points are so corrupt that the search gets looped. All you can do is kill the application and go after it again.

Rick

Disc2
08-18-2008, 11:13 PM
Ricks thanks - Problem solved with discwarrior.