PDA

View Full Version : iPhoto Buddy

yeungfeng
12-14-2006, 01:42 AM
I've got a young girl friend:D, er, a friend who is young female, college student. Loves her iBook G4 1.33.

She came to me with a problem. 6 months at sea (for school) and her 100GB HD is 92% full :eek: So she wanted help......:eek:

Started out by having her order a Burley FW Hot Swap (ohhh, I'd like one too) and will have her back up everything.

All she has on this iBook is music and photos (iTunes & iPhoto). She needs to achrive the photos and I found iPhoto Buddy (http://www.iphotobuddy.com/) but have never seen it before.

Does anyone know about this program??? Or have another idea?

Thanks

kaye
12-14-2006, 04:53 PM
How big is the Burly Hot Swap HD? Assuming it is large size you could backup the whole drive to say a 200GB first partition wich would put her back to about 46% used and another partition for iPhoto Buddy to do its thing or something else like Synk. I have no experience with iPhoto Buddy.

I like SuperDuper for backing up a drive. First time backup takes 30min or more. From then on Smart Backup takes 10-15min. k

yeungfeng
12-15-2006, 06:07 PM
Kaye, I agree SuperDuper is SuperDuper. I have had the best results using SuperDuper, it's the best of all the backup programs I have spent so much money on. Easy to use and bootable backups as well.

I think the Burly Hot Swap HD has the Hitachi 250GB SATA Drive, suppose i should have suggested the Seagate 320GB SATA Drive, but there was a financial consideration weighing in on the decision.

Had figured that upgrading the HD to a Momentus 160GB and maxing out the RAM would be a good thing to do, but that was more than she wanted to spend. Too bad would have been nice. Now to figure what to do next.

unclemac
12-15-2006, 10:07 PM