PDA

View Full Version : .why is the footage so dark.

ho7pes6fall1
06-27-2004, 02:35 PM
.after importing i would watch it and it was so dark on my 22 apple LCD i could barely see it.the shots are night with little light but when i watched ont he camera lcd itself it was alot brither HELP

kaye
06-28-2004, 06:07 PM
Well I'm no expert on this forum but will try to get this started.

Are you importing directly from the camera? Via FireWire to the Mac or how? What Mac and what application are you importing into? What version of MacOS and what version of the application are you importing into? Have you ColorSync Profiled the monitor? k

ho7pes6fall1
06-30-2004, 12:41 PM
Well I'm no expert on this forum but will try to get this started.

Are you importing directly from the camera? Via FireWire to the Mac or how? What Mac and what application are you importing into? What version of MacOS and what version of the application are you importing into? Have you ColorSync Profiled the monitor? k

.canon gl1-pcmcia firewire card.imovie(cause FCE has numerous probs with it)10.3.4.....4.1 i think it is most recent update....color sync to you meen have i calibrated it in the monitor settings.i leave it on apples ones for there lcds.

kaye
07-04-2004, 06:49 AM
I don't have an LCD camera nor an LCD monitor. I keep my CRT monitor pretty bright, mainly because I don't see too well without glasses and I hate to wear glasses when computing.