PDA

View Full Version : What is an 8940 error?



PRPro
05-29-2001, 11:37 AM
Hi Folks,

I put a different I/O board in my LaserWriter IIg to test it. Then I tried to use the Desktop Printer Utility to turn off the test page.

Instead of giving me that option, the software wanted me to set up the board as a new desktop printer. When I tried to do that, I got an 8940 error and could not set up the printer.

What am I doing wrong here?

Thanks for the help.

Louie
05-29-2001, 10:40 PM
Bombs Away says "no information available" for Error 8940. Sorry

tm311
05-29-2001, 10:44 PM
http://til.info.apple.com/techinfo.nsf/artnum/n60490/

too tired to read it http://macgurus.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif