PDA

View Full Version : Boot from slave drive in new G4 tower?



Chucko
03-01-2001, 05:48 PM
Subject says it all. I'd like to add a 2nd IDE drive to my G4/533 and use it to set up a dual-boot system (specifically Mac OS X when it becomes available). Can I boot from the slave drive in this configuration?

o2
03-01-2001, 06:49 PM
Yes.

magician
03-01-2001, 11:29 PM
you may need to install OSX on the master, but there is no problem booting OS9.1 off a slave, so it's no problem.

Chucko
03-02-2001, 12:56 PM
Got it. Thanks, magician and o2, for helping bring this retrogrouch into The Future!

magician
03-03-2001, 12:04 AM
our pleasure.

http://macgurus.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif