PDA

View Full Version : 7300 Video Capture?



07-08-2002, 11:21 AM
Dear Gurus,
Is the possible to fit the AV module from the 7600/132 into a 7300/180 and get functional video capture? My understanding is that the 7300 and 7600 motherboards are very similar and it looks like the module would fit exactly, but obviously I don't want to damage the motherboard and/or the module by plugging it in without advice.
Also does the AV module continue to work if a G3 or G4 accelerator is added to a 7600/132?
Thanks,
Ewan

ICCAFSN
07-11-2002, 08:09 PM
Don't know about the 7600->7300 swap, but my 8500, which also has an AV module, continued to have video-in capabilities when I upgraded the machine to an XLR8 G3/400.

Damien
07-29-2002, 09:39 AM
The 7300 motherboard does not have the connections you need for the AV module...sorry

------------------
Damien,

Damien's Stuff (http://www.macmeisters.com/Damien/)